I did get out to Ice Alaska today, and took a few photos. I got a little video of the artists working, too. I’ll use that in the iMovie course I’m taking next month. Meanwhile, here are some pictures of the kids’ park. Click on the photos to enlarge.

I think this is supposed to be the head of a dragon. (At least there's a dragon tail of the other side of the bowl.) Looks like a horse head to me.

I think this is supposed to be the head of a dragon. (At least there’s a dragon tail on the other side of the bowl.) Looks like a horse head to me.

Peacock? Nice carving, anyway.

Peacock? Nice carving, anyway.

There's always an ice train, large enough that children can get into it. I don't think I'd fit.

There’s always an ice train, large enough that children can get into it. I don’t think I’d fit.

